Back

Welcome to NCORTC!

North Central Ohio

The North Central Ohio Regional Training Center (NCORTC) is hosted by
Cuyahoga County Division of Children and Family Services:

9830 Lorain Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44102-4635

Part of the Ohio Child Welfare Training Program, the NCORTC is committed to providing high quality culturally-responsive, family-centered, job-related training for child protective staff and certified caregivers in Cuyahoga County.

NCORTC Training

PCSA staff, caregivers, and assessors should log into CAPS LMS to view and enroll in NCORTC training. Anyone who does not have access to the CAPS LMS should review PDF versions of NCORTC training calendars linked below and use the appropriate guest registration process detailed below.

Internal guests are county staff employed at a PCSA, JFS, or CSEA with a State of Ohio User ID (SOUID) that do not have a child/adult protective services role. These guests will contact their RTC directly to request access. Internal guests do not complete the guest registration form below.

External guests include but are not limited to retired staff, law enforcement, teachers, court-appointed special advocates, mental health professionals, and court staff such as public defenders and prosecutors. External guests will not be provisioned access to the CAPS LMS but will be added to the requested instructor-led session on a space-available basis. External guests must complete the guest registration form below to request access to training. You will need the session locator # listed on the training calendars linked below to complete the form.

Coaching

Interested in participating in the OCWTP coaching program?  Search for “Coaching Request Form” in the CAPS LMS and follow the instructions to submit the form.  RTC staff will contact you with additional information upon receipt. 

Contact NCORTC

NCORTC’s address at Cuyahoga County Department of Health and Human Services is:

Westshore Neighborhood Family Service Center
9830 Lorain Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44102-4635

Main Number: 216-881-4658

Brenda Payne-Riley, Training Manager
216-432-3357
Email: Brenda.Payne-Riley@jfs.ohio.gov

Marquetese “Nikki” Betts, Coordinator
216-881-4658
Email: Marquetese.Betts@jfs.ohio.gov

Lois Roberts, Supervisor
216-881-4345
Email: Lois.Roberts@jfs.ohio.gov

Alice Legg, HHS Training Specialist – Preservice Training
216-881-5814
Email: Alice.Legg@jfs.ohio.gov 

Nefertiti McKinney-Wells, HHS Training Specialist – Caregiver Training
216-881-4048
Email: Nefertiti.McKinney-Wells@jfs.ohio.gov

Pamela Smith, HHS Training Specialist – Child Protection Orientation Training
216-881-4390
Email: Pamela.Smith2@jfs.ohio.gov

Tanya Washington, HHS Training Specialist – Child Protection Orientation Training
216-635-3759
Email: Tanya.Washington@jfs.ohio.gov

Sharita Jackson, HHS Training Specialist – Staff Training
216-881-4543
Email: Sharita.Jackson@jfs.ohio.gov

Amanda Aliff-Fernandez, HHS Training Specialist – Staff Training
216-698-7440
Email: Amanda.aliff@jfs.ohio.gov

Megan Johnston, HHS Training Specialist – Staff
216-881-4999
Email: Megan.Johnston@jfs.ohio.gov

Carol Levanoff, HHS Training Specialist – Staff
216-881-4573
Email: Carol.Levanoff@jfs.ohio.gov

Courteney Clemons, Field Education Supervisor
216-561-5653
email: Courteney.Clemons@jfs.ohio.gov

Getting to NCORTC